Day 01: Introducing Lizzie


I’ve been seeing a lot of bloggers I follow participating in Saga’s 20 Days of WoW Blogging Challenge and finally decided to join in the fun!  Better late than never, right?

Let’s get to it!
Day 01:  Introduce yourself

Hi! o/

My name is Liz (or Lizzie) and my main is a restoration druid named Lizzia on Medivh-US.  I’ve had a couple “mains” throughout my WoW playing – Started with an enhancement/elemental shaman named Reura, then a discipline/shadow priest named Elizabeth (hells yeah I got that name!) and currently my druid.  I’ve actually had the shaman the longest, but played my druid the most.  More about teh druid later.

I’m 28 (will be 29 in December… oy!) and married.  My husband plays WoW, but not nearly as passionately as I do.  He’s more of a console gamer, having grown up playing every console (except Atari).  My strengths in WoW relate more to absorbing information and analyzing data whereas he is good at figuring out innovative ways to die.  :3  We both have been playing since January 2007, just a couple weeks before The Burning Crusade launched.  I remember stockpiling stuff in Ironforge for the Ahn’Qiraj War and seeing Draenei for the first time.  Yep, mouth agape, non-blinking stare at those funky blue legs.  I just remember staring at the legs. O_o

We’ve only taken 2 breaks from WoW in these past 4 years: one when we moved from Atlanta to Nashville and another when Rift came out.  We played Rift for about a month until I got tired of it. <:)

My main, Lizzia, actually started out as a Tauren druid way back in 2008 just before Wrath of the Lich King launched.  Her name then was Buldinga – a randomized name that I thought fit a Tauren pretty well (except for the “inga” part).  Lizzia is my pet collector and my achievement toon.  She has always been my main – the toon I go back to after “vacationing” on an alt. I know her spells the best and have played just about every spec possible (with the exception of Feral bear).  I just.. I don’t know.. love her <3

Outside of WoW, I work for a state DOT doing policy research.  I’d go into detail, but it can be pretty boring for non-industry folks.  Basically, I answer policy questions all day.  For instance, how other states are figuring out how to deal with the future influx of non-gasoline powered vehicles and how the subsequent lack of funding will cause some projects to not get done.  It’s a complicated, highly varied (I mean, there are 50 states [which means there are 57 ways of doing it]) problem that won’t be solved overnight.  I really geek out about transportation policy, so be forewarned.

My next post will describe more about why I started blogging, so stay tuned for more!

 

Leave a Reply

