Auctioneering, a la Nerd


I used to use Auctioneer, AuctionLite, Auctionator…but they’re all so bloated with settings that I just simply don’t use.  I use the auction house to sell things I know have a higher value than the vendor sell price, but I am no way an entrepreneur.  And I like it that way.

But I’ve found, over the years, that simply walking up to the auction house can be time-consuming and inefficient without a little behind-the-scenes assistance.  Many people use addons for this help and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with that – they are obviously a lot smarter than I am (since all the settings are annoyingly daunting to me).  So rather than use an addon (which, I know, could be more effective and time-efficient), I developed a spreadsheet.  It’s gotten a lot bigger during it’s existence, but to me*, it is a lot more helpful since it focuses on the most important aspect of even using the auction house: selling my stuff!

Here is a link to my spreadsheet: https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=0Aq2grkqkYgXtdGZWYTRjMjI2YjlZSi1SQ090TUdjZWc&hl=en&output=html.  Please do not reproduce it without proper credit. If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments or hit me up on Twitter @lizzia620.

 

*I am an Excel geek. I use it for practically everything I do, even letters. It’s just better, trust me. ;D

Leave a Reply

